Land and Traditional Affairs

The Moretele Local Municipality is found 60km North of the capital city of Tshwane. It comprises 28 wards which constitute 65 villages spread over an area of 1369 km2. It is well-known for its Broad and narrow flat floodplains.
The office liaison with Traditional Leadership for traditional and land affairs, offer Land Audit processes, Land Formalisation and Land Use Management Scheme

Moretele is home to 4 Traditional Councils namely;

Moretele Local Municipality, working together with the traditional leaders has been successful in building more than 7000 RDP houses for the community. Today most of the 65 villages have access to water inside their yards. The numbers are steadily increasing.

Contact Information:
Contact Person:  Barbara Kekana
Tel:                               012 716 1327
Email Add:               KekanaB@Moretele.loacl.gov.za

 

  • Tourism Development

Contact Information:
Contact Person:  Anthia Majatladi
Tel:                               012 716 1316
Email Add:               MajatladiA@Moretele.loacl.gov.za

Contact Person:  Boitumelo Sibiya
Tel:                               012 716 1316

Email Add:               SibiyaB@Moretele.loacl.gov.za

 

  • Agriculture

Contact Information:
Contact Person:  Thapelo Mphahlele
Tel:                               012 716 1329
Email Add:               MphahleleT@Moretele.loacl.gov.za

 

  • Environmental Management

Contact Information:
Contact Person:  Amogelang Sefara
Tel:                               012 716 1327
Email Add:               SefaraA@Moretele.loacl.gov.za

 

  • Job Creation & SMME development

Contact Information:
Contact Person:  Mary Motshabi
Tel:                               012 716 1316
Email Add:               MotshabiM@Moretele.loacl.gov.za